2013 CSL CLUB Rankings

cruie

2013 CSL CLUB Rankings

Post by cruie »

A League Table for Clubs (not just individual teams).

This forum doesn't support tables, so I link the report here as a PDF (sorry): 2013 CSL Club Table

You can look at last year's table (though last year's positions are included in this year's table!) and read how this is compiled, and why, on last year's topic: 2012 Club Table Discussion

Comments and thoughts? I am still studying it and will make some more comments in a little while ...

... But I will start the ball rolling by saying:

1. Massive comgratulations to 'Trevor. Fantastic performance from your players and management team(s)
2. Does the table highlight the massive "gap" between Div1 and Div2?? I think you can certainly read it that way?

:)
crusader_
Current Club: Mount Barker

Re: 2013 CSL CLUB Rankings

Post by crusader_ »

I don't think these rankings tell the full story, though I'm sure you'll say they are not meant to. :)

Windsor are ranked at number 2 but they have only one team and they failed to win division 2 or finish in the promotion positions. Immanuel won the title and had a strong B team too. Mt Barker got promoted, are in the final of the cup, won division 5 and had a solid season in divsion 3. Immanuel and Mt Barker are probably more happy than Windsor.

Rostrevor were very consistent across the the board, with all 5 teams in the top 3 of their division, which is very impressive. But the only title they won was for their division 4 team. Would they be happier with their season than Pembroke?

Maybe trophies won should get bonus points? Maybe results in higher divisions should have a greater value?
cruie

Post by cruie »

crusader_ wrote:I don't think these rankings tell the full story, though I'm sure you'll say they are not meant to. :)